So I’ve vanished from the blog-o-sphere for about 2 months. Sort of my fault, sort of not. The not bit being my laptop getting taken away from me (long story =P) and the yes bit being that I just haven’t really seen anything that inspires me, coupled with plain laziness and my increasingly lack of time in the time when I thought I’d have endless amounts of time to do nothing. Ah well. Well, I’m pleased to say “I’MMMM BBACCCCKK!!” with a new job too! Eek!! I’m so so sooo excited! It’s for Myer working at the Benefit beauty counter in Chadstone and Bourke st stores as a “beauty advisor” (love the title). I can’t wait! Woopie!

fireworks

Moving on, it’s 2008!! And borrowing Lite ‘n’ Easy’s catch phrase, “new year, new you!” I can’t wait! I’ve finally finished high school *tear*, turned 18 and hopefully, starting uni this year! However, instead of making the usual new years resolution that I will have forgotten what it was even about by mid-January, I’ve decided to come up with 5 goals that I would like to achieve by the end of this year. In no particular order…

1) Save up $3000.
2) Achieve a credit or distinction average in uni.
3) Get my driver’s liscene by June! (P’s)
4) Be more consistent with my blog posts and improve my writing.
5) Lose 5 kilos, tone up and preferably have some sort of work-out/training/getting fit program thing in place.

I know, most of them do sound a little outrageous, but hey? I won’t know if I can do it if I don’t try right? Hmm, wish me luck!

One last thing, happy new year everyone! I hope you all have an awesome year filled with everything that you could ever wish for and want!

