So I’ve been on a mini hiatus for a while. Not because I’ve been busy, quite the contrary in fact. I’ve just been too lazy to actually type something up. I’ve just had this page open, while reading the other 20000 blogs I read daily, and then thinking that I should actually write something soon. A few times I’ve actually come up with what I would write in my head, but then I couldn’t be bothered. Lazy or what? Not only do I procrastinate over school work, I also procrastinate over doing the things I love. Pathetic really LoL.

Anyway, I went to the RMIT University and TAFE open day on Sunday. OHMIGOD!! It only convinced me even more that I want to go to that uni and that uni only. It is SUCH a cool campus! Not only is it in the middle of the city, it also has EVERYTHING you could possibly want in a uni! Better yet, the course/s that I want to do aren’t as theory based as other uni’s. RMIT actually incorporates practical with theory. I love it!! Just one, or two, or ten, tiny-ly massive problems. I need an ENTER score of 97 for Bachelor of Communication (Professional Communication) and for Bachelor of Communication (Public Relations), I need to sit an extra exam on the school holidays which covers literally EVERYTHING about the world. And if I’m lucky enough to pass that test/exam, I get through to the interview stage. The test/exam is called the Public Relations Entrance Test (PRET) and basically, it tests you on everything and anything. A few of the students that I talked to that have previously completed the test, passed the interview and are now in the course (lucky bitches lol), they said that from now until the test/exam (September 28th) I have got to become an absolute news junkie. Read every single article in every single section of every single newspaper. Even the sports. And business…how boring =P Has anyone done something like this before? If you have, I’d love you if you could tell me what it’s like or just give me some advice =]

Omg, I’m so nervous/excited/stressed about my whole future. It finally hit me like a tonne of bricks yesterday after I applied for my courses next year. It’s taken eight months for it to hit me that year 12 really is IMPORTANT and that I need to study!! *sighhhhsss* shithsithsihtishtishtishtishtishit

I guess I should stop harping on about studying and actually get some done then…procrastinating yet again =P

